I changed a container to 'unpickable' but items from the container were still sold. How did this happen?

Question

Recently, I changed a container's Area to be unpickable in the Container Manager, but items in the container were still sold in our sales channel. How did this happen?

Answer

Setting the container to unpickable does not send an inventory update to the sales channel to remove the items in the container. The inventory remains as is until you initiate an inventory sync or the product gets touched.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk